Compare
Golf side-game apps, compared on the press.
New golf side-game and bet tracking apps arrive every season, and most of them now say they handle a press. So the useful question is no longer who has the feature. It is how far each app takes it: can a press be pressed again, does every press show its own standing, and can your group see it all mid-round.
This page sticks to what each product says about itself, on its own website or App Store listing, with the source beside every row. Facts verified: September 19, 2026. Press Tracker's own column comes from the same fact sheet as our press kit.
The most crowded corner: the apps named Press
At least seven apps in this category carry the Press name, because the press is the most loved mechanic in golf side games. They are different products from different, unrelated developers. The three below are the ones whose public materials we could verify on September 19, 2026.
| Feature | Press Tracker | Press Golf (pressgolfapp.com) | Press (pressbet.golf) | PRESS (presscaddy.com) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free month, then $5.99/mo or $34.99/yr, or $99.99 once for Lifetime Pro. No ads. | Free download; in-app purchases listed at $3.99 and $35.99 | $2.49/mo per player, or $19.99/yr | $4.99 one-time (listed to rise to $6.99) |
| Platforms | iPhone (iOS 17+) and Apple Watch | iOS and Android | Not stated | iPhone and Apple Watch, iOS 17+ |
| Automatic presses | Optional, the moment a team falls 2 down | Yes: “Automatic presses when you're down” | Not stated | Planned, per its site |
| Manual presses | One tap, at any point in the match | Yes: “One-Tap Pressing” | Not stated | Planned, per its site |
| Pressing a press (re-press) | Yes, with no limit; every press is listed with its own standing | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 3-team matches | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Live following for friends | Yes: friends follow standings, presses and chat as scores land | Yes: “Spectator Mode”, without downloading the app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Match history | Every match and its presses saved to a private feed only your friends can see | Not stated | All-time standing on a personal dashboard | Game history on the device, season standings, head-to-head records |
| Games and formats | Match play, stroke play, Stableford; Best Ball, Scramble, Alternate Shot, BRB; Nassau-style Front 9, Back 9 and Total; skins pot | 10 games, including Nassau, Skins and Wolf | Ten side games, including Nassau, Skins, Match Play, Wolf and Vegas | Nassau, Skins, Wolf, Stableford, Bingo Bango Bongo, Nines |
| Source | presstrackerapp.com/presskit | Its App Store listing and pressgolfapp.com | pressbet.golf | presscaddy.com |
“Not stated” means the feature is not described in that product's public website or App Store listing as of September 19, 2026; it may exist. Other apps use the word too, among them Press (pressgolf.app), Pressed (pressedgolf.app), PressBookie and Press Golf Club; we have not verified their materials, so they are not in the table. None is affiliated with Press Tracker. All product names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spot an error? Tell us through the contact page and we'll correct it fast.
The wider field: side game, tournament, and GPS apps
Beyond the Press-named corner, the category spreads into tournament platforms, GPS apps that also score games, and side-game menus. They are built for different jobs, and several now list press features of their own. Each fact below was verified against that product's own App Store listing or website on September 19, 2026.
| App | Price | Platforms | Press handling | Focus | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Press Tracker | Free month, then $5.99/mo or $34.99/yr, or $99.99 once for Lifetime Pro. No ads. | iPhone (iOS 17+) and Apple Watch | One-tap presses any time, optional automatic presses at 2 down, re-presses with no limit, every press listed with its own standing | A regular group's side games, built around the press | presstrackerapp.com/presskit |
| Squabbit (squabbitgolf.com) | Free; optional Host Pro subscription | iOS, Android and web; Apple Watch | Manual and automatic presses, re-pressing, and a maximum-presses setting, per its help guide | Tournament and league live scoring for big groups | Its App Store listing and help guide |
| Leaderboard (leaderboardgolf.co) | Free download; Leaderboard Pro in-app purchases from $24.99 to $69.99 | iPhone and Apple Watch (Android not stated) | “Auto-press tracking”, per its listing | Group events, side games, GPS, and USGA handicap posting | Its App Store listing |
| Skins App (theskinsapp.com) | Free; full game library at $40/yr | iPhone and iPad | Not stated (its game list includes Hammer) | A menu of side games: Skins, Banker, Nassau, Vegas, Quota, Hammer, Wolf | Its App Store listing |
| Rabbit Golf (rabbit-golf.com) | Free; Rabbit Pro in-app purchases at $4.99 and $49.99 | iPhone and Apple Watch | “Carryovers, presses, and ties handled”, per its listing | GPS rangefinder plus 12 game formats | Its App Store listing |
| Beezer Golf (beezergolf.com) | Subscriptions at $3.99/mo, $19.99 for six months or $29.99/yr; a ten-round pack at $9.99 | iPhone and Apple Watch | Presses in its Nassau game, including adding presses to earlier holes and an auto-press option, per its listing | Scorecard, GPS, and a large library of game rules | Its App Store listing |
“Not stated” carries the same meaning as above: absent from the product's public website or App Store listing on the date shown; it may exist. Quoted words are the product's own.
The one-sentence difference
Press Tracker is built around the press, rather than adding it to a menu. A press starts with one tap at any point in the match, or by itself the moment a team falls 2 down if your group plays the automatic press. Any press can be pressed again, with no limit, and every one is listed with its own standing. You always know who is up and by how much, in every game and in total, down to a Lock Screen Live Activity that shows it without opening the app. And it isn't confined to a two-player Nassau: Front 9, Back 9 and Total games are pressable in match play, stroke play and Stableford, for 2 or 3 teams, and in every segment of BRB, with an optional skins pot running beside them.
Frequently asked questions
- Is Press Tracker the same app as Press Golf App?
- No. Press Tracker (presstrackerapp.com) is built by Kaleb Smith and Greg Smith and published by Press Tracker LLC; Press Golf App (pressgolfapp.com) is a different app from a different, unrelated developer. Press Tracker is built around the press: one-tap presses at any point, optional automatic presses when a team falls 2 down, re-presses with no limit, and a standing for every press.
- What do the apps named Press cost?
- Press Tracker: Free to download, with a one month free trial of every feature. Then Press Tracker Pro is $5.99 per month or $34.99 per year through the App Store, or a one-time Lifetime Pro purchase at $99.99 (United States prices). No ads. Per their own sites and listings on September 19, 2026, the other Press-named apps run from a $4.99 one-time purchase to in-app purchases and subscriptions between $2.49 a month and $35.99.
- How does Press Tracker handle the result at the end of a round?
- It shows who is up and by how much in every game and in total, with every press itemized, so the result is clear the moment the last putt drops. Each team gets one result, and a recap PDF is one tap away. Your group settles its own games the way it always has.
- Why are so many golf apps called Press?
- Because the press, the comeback match that traditionally starts when a side falls 2 down, is the most loved mechanic in golf side games. Every app in the category wants the word. When comparing, check how far each app takes it: whether a press can be pressed again, whether every press shows its own standing, whether presses can be automatic and manual in the same match, and what your group can see mid-round.
- How does Press Tracker compare to apps like Squabbit, Leaderboard, or Rabbit Golf?
- Those are good apps aimed at different jobs: Squabbit and Leaderboard center on tournament and league scoring for big groups, and Rabbit Golf pairs GPS yardages with game scoring. All three now list press features. Press Tracker is built for a regular group's side games, with the press at the center: one-tap presses any time, optional automatic presses at 2 down, re-presses with no limit, every press listed with its own standing, and who is up and by how much shown all the way to the Lock Screen.
- What makes Press Tracker different from other golf bet tracking apps?
- Two things. First, there is no ceiling on the pressing: however many presses and re-presses a match produces, each one is listed with its own standing, and you always see who is up and by how much in every game and in total. Second, the press is not confined to a two-player Nassau. Front 9, Back 9 and Total games are pressable in match play, stroke play and Stableford, for 2 or 3 teams, and in every segment of BRB (Best Ball, then Scramble, then Alternate Shot); an optional skins pot runs beside them.